bestbalt09
Some friends of NBBB have won Best of Baltimore awards!

For Best Bike Shop, Baltimore Bicycle Works! While I can’t speak for anyone but myself, I am not surprised. Ever since the first time I went into this cool little shop off of the Jones Falls Trail, I’ve never wanted to go anywhere else for my bike needs.  The staff is super nice.  The selection of bikes and accessories are geared toward more than just roadies/MTBers/MUPers/hipsters/commuters/etc.  They love all cyclists there.  And while I generally do my own maintenance, I’ve heard nothing but glowing reviews in that department.

Also Mr. Nate Evans has won The Best Use of Taxpayer Funds award!  If you haven’t noticed all the new ways that Baltimore City is working to make our town a better place to bike, come out from under that rock, pump up your tires, and take a ride to 417 Fayette Street to thank Nate.

Congratulations to Brent, Josh, Lindsey, Meredith, Nate and Tommy (in alphabetical order)!

