Shoes. In my opinion one of the most important articles of clothing you wear while riding. They are the contact point between human and bike. Transferring the power to the pedals, keeping your feet gripped to the pedals, and keeping your feet protected from hazards and the elements. I’m not talking about cleated bike shoes. I’m just talking about shoes you wear when riding. I know some people that prefer sandals and some that prefer tennis shoes and some that wear flip-flops. Of course the weather may dictate what kind of shoes you wear while riding. Myself, I prefer high top chucks, year round.  Anybody have a love for a particular shoe to wear while riding or have ever ridden in a particularly strange shoe? My most unusual would be a pair of tuxedo dress shoes at a friend’s wedding.

