smrtbkdc_0809_1
I love to travel.  I haven’t gotten into traveling by bicycle yet because most of the traveling I’ve been able to do in recent years is light and last-minute and short.  I don’t get to travel as much as I’d like, but I’ll bet there are few people who wouldn’t say the same thing.  I’d love to get into bike touring once my dissertation is defended and my second AmeriCorps year is over and my life gets a little more stable.

In DC a few weeks ago, we saw stands for the bike sharing program in Washington called Smartbike DC.  One was even pretty close to our hotel.  If we had more time, it would have been lovely to ride around, even to the Tori Amos concert we were in town to see (my early 30th birthday present).  But we weren’t there long enough, and, well, it didn’t work out this time.
smrtbkdc_0809_2
But, dang.  Washington is flat!  At least, compared to Baltimore it is.  And those bikes look fun to ride.  Next time.  Next time!

More Tori and cycling fans!

